Library Hours

Sunday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Contact us...

Phone: (780) 459-1530
Twitter: @stalbertlibrary
Find Us On Facebook
Address & Directions

Facebook Page Module


WIR speechbubbleMetro Writers in Residence

The Writer in Residence program is a joint project, shared by four libraries in the Metro Edmonton area: St. Albert Public Library, Strathcona County Library, Fort Saskatchewan Public Library and Edmonton Public Library.


2018WIRsWe are so excited to welcome Michael Hingston (regional) and Darrin Hagen (EPL) as our writers in residence for 2018.

Michael's Residency Schedule:
Jan-Apr:  Strathcona County Library
May-Jun:  Fort Saskatchewan Public Library
Aug-Dec:  St. Albert Public Library


Write This Way, Please (Gazette article by Scott Hayes)

Find out more about this program at , including current WIR news, archives from previous Writers in Residence, and writing resources.

Many thanks to our past Writers in Residence!

Richard Van Camp & David van Belle  (2017)
Marty Chan
& Wayne Arthurson (2016)
Gail Sidonie Sobat & Elizabeth Withey (2015)
Margaret Macpherson & Jason Lee Norman (2014)
Natasha Dean & Omar Mouallem (2013)

The Local Lit List   Marty Chan and Wayne Arthurson have created a great list of writers who have lived in, or still live in, the capital region. Check it out by clicking here.

© St. Albert Public Library

Privacy Statement|Website Acceptable Use Statement